Juries 2022

The Jury of the Cultural Endowment of Estonia in architecture for Annual Awards

Peeter Pere
Chairperson of the jury
Epp Lankots
Architectural scientist
Kai Süda
Kristjan Mändmaa
Mait Väljas
Architectural historian
Marit Ilison
Tõnis Vellamaa

The Jury of the Estonian Association of Architects for Annual Award



Jonas Elding
Elding Oscarson

The Jury of the Estonian Association of Architects for a SMALL


Sille Pihlak
Emil Urbel
Grete Veskiväli
Landscape architect
Tarmo Luisk
Tõnu Runnel

The Jury of the Estonian Association of Architects for Student Award

Markus Kaasik
Vice-Chairman of Executive Board
Estonian Association of Architects
Kristian Taaksalu
Section of young architects
Estonian Association of Architects
Linda Kaljundi
Historian and curator

The Jury of the Estonian Association of Interior Architects for Annual Awards

Pille Lausmäe-Lõoke
Interior architect
Meelis Press
Interior architect
Margit Mutso
Tiit Nurklik
Contractor of the construction
Piia Sabelström

Vello Asi Student Prize

Over the decades, Vello Asi has been a key figure in the education of interior architecture students, and guiding their development to personalities and professionals in their field. His principles, ethics and attitude towards his work and art are values that we hope to see in today’s young interior architects as well. This year’s student prize is called the Vello Asi Prize.

The student prize is a prize not bestowed by the jury; it is awarded in cooperation between the board of the Association of Interior Architects and the Estonian Academy of Arts Department of Interior Architecture.


The Jury of the Estonian Landscape Architects’ Union for Annual Awards

Remi Kübar
Landscape architect
Rutt Piir
Landscape architect
Ilze Rukšāne
Landscape architect
Laura Männamaa
Landscape architect
Grete Arro
Educational and environmental psychologist

The Jury of the Architectural Review MAJA for Article Award


Kati Ilves